The Premiership Champions Infographic


Add this Infographic to Your Website:
Simply copy the code below and paste it into the HTML of your blog, website, or Static FBML box on Facebook

This infographic comes to us from the Behance Network, and provides a detailed guide to the EPL Champions. The infographic shows what cities have competed, how many wins each city has had, how long the soccer championships have gone on, and much more. According to the infographic, Manchester United and Liverpool each have 18 titles, sharing the record for most titles won. Liverpool dominated during the 1970’s and 1980’s while Manchester United dominated in the 1990’s and 2000’s under Sir Alex Ferguson. Arsenal are third; their 13 titles all came after 1930. Everton (nine) have enjoyed success throughout their history, and both Aston Villa (seven) and Sunderland (six) secured the majority of their titles before the First World War. Huddersfield Town in 1924-26, Arsenal in 1933-35, Liverpool in 1982-84, and Manchester United in 1999-2001 and 2007-2009 are the only sides to have won the League title for three consecutive seasons.

The Infographic was introduced as follows:

Having never conceptualized and executed an infographic myself, I decided to have a go at one that involved something I enjoy very much. I took on the subject of the EPL and broke it down into four major sections: A list of champions by year; the total number of titles by each club; number of titles by city; and number of titles by region. Making it look good was half the battle. the other half was trying to present the information in the best possible way. It took quite a while, but I believe it to be a good effort. Glory, Glory, Man United!!!

Overall, this is a great first pass at an Infographic from Shawn Huddleston, so I hope to see more out of him in the future.


Related Articles & Comments

  • banner

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *